a warm and welcome place to share words and thoughts

Surrendering

I am finding lately that the more I let go of the control I feel I need to have in my life, the smoother the path of my life is. Once I realize that I don’t always know what is best for me, the Universe steps in and blessedly opens doors, sometimes even closing others. And the things that we think of as “coincidences” are really just the dominoes of our lives here falling in perfect succession. It feels good to know that I don’t have to keep such a tight grip on the reins; my soul knows exactly where to go.

Letting Go

The absolute trust

Of a snowflake

As it leaves the sky

Letting go

Free falling

Through the atmosphere

Its path unknown

Yet it trusts

An unseen guidance

Knowing

It will land softly

Safely

Exactly where it needs to be

Comments on: "Surrendering" (6)

  1. Beautiful analogy! I could see that little snowflake being released and driftly lazily, and slowly to the ground. Wonderful mind pictures that your words create. 🙂

  2. Absolutely love this one! I’ll be back to read more.

  3. I’m trying to let things just happen…the way they’re supposed to…but I’ve always been an “action” person and feel “stuck” or in “purgatory’ if I don’t somehow get involved. I needed to read this…thanks!! ~Sherry~

    • Glad to be of help. Yes, it is so hard to let go and not want to control things, we always seem to think we know what is best, yet that is not always the case – I find that the Universe is much, much wiser 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

